Click here to Register!

Event Details

Saturday September 15th, 5:00pm – 9:00pm

Frog Pond Farm

1385 Larkin Road, RR 6

Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON  L0S 1J0

Dinner and event will be held outside under a beautifully decorated tent situated in an open field between the vineyard and the ”frog pond”.  Let Jens take you on a guided tour of the organic vineyard and winery. Watch Chef Jeff Crump as he and his staff from the Ancaster Old Mill prepare your dinner. Following dessert, you’ll have a chance to meet Jeff personally and an opportunity to purchase his book and ask for an autograph. Sit at the table with Ontario’s organic farmers and be inspired by their stories. Share your views on organic agriculture with the Organic Council’s Executive Director and Board. All this while the sound of live classical music is softly played in the background. Glorious!

 

Your Host

As Ontario’s first fully certified organic winery Frog Pond takes pride in crafting premium wines using only environmentally sound practices. They believe in working with nature to establish a balanced environment both in the vineyard as well as in the wine making process in order to create wines with strong structure and incredible character. Jens Gemmrich of Frog Pond Farm will take your for a tour of the winery before joining you at the dinner table.

Click here to learn more about Frog Pond Farm.

 

Your Chef  

Jeff Crump has worked at a number of the world’s top restaurants, including Lumière, Chez Panisse and The Fat Duck. He is a Canadian Slow Food pioneer and the executive chef at the Ancaster Old Mill. Jeff is also Co-author of the book “Earth to Table: Seasonal Recipes from an Organic Farm”, a book which inspires local and sustainable eating in every delicious recipe.

Click here to learn about Jeff Crump. VIEW MENU HERE

Register Your Seat

Registration: $85 for OCO members and $95 for non-members. Prices include HST. Click here to register for this event.

Price includes a gourmet 3-course organic meal, live music, complimentary organic wine, organic beer and non-alcoholic options including water, tea, coffee and a selection of organic juices. We ask you to please drink responsibly.

With your event registration, you may opt-in for a Co-farmer membership and when you do, $25 will go towards our advocacy for Ontario organics. Co-farmers are Ontario’s organic enthusiasts – those that want to help us leverage the power of organic for people, the environment and for sustaining food systems. Any additional proceeds from the event will help us fund the production of a GMO video to help inform the Ontario and Canadian public on the dangers of genetically modified foods. To learn more about Co-farmer membership, click here.

Thank you to our Sponsors

 

 

 

Thank you to our contributors

Ancaster Mill: www.ancastermill.ca     Beau’s Beer: www.beaus.ca     Crofters Organic: www.croftersorganic.com

Country Herbs: www.countryherbs.ca    Frog Pond Farm: www.frogpondfarm.ca     Just Juice: www.puresource.ca/vervenaturals/justjuice.htm

Mavea  www.mavea.com   Naturally Healthy Niagara: www.naturallyhealthyniagara.com     Organic Meadow  www.organicmeadow.com

Pfennings Organic Farm: www.pfenningsfarms.ca   Plan B Organic Farms: www.planborganicfarms.ca

Sprouts for Life: www.sproutsforlife.ca   Yorkshire Valley Farms  www.yorkshirevalley.com